Google Groups
Subscribe to Free Admission Notification
Visit this group

Wednesday, December 8, 2010

NIT NIMCET Notification Date Application Form Exam Pattern Syllabus Eligibility

NIT NIMCET Notification Date NIMCET Application Form NIMCET Exam Pattern NIMCET Syllabus Download NIMCET Eligibility 

National Institute of Technology (NIT) is spread across India and is the technical Institute and is fully governed by Government of India. NIMCET (National Institute of Technology MCA common Entrance Test) is national recognized entrance test that is conducted by NITs for the admission in MCA. 
It offers only MCA course for students.

Eligibility for the Exam:
Students who are passed out with bachelor’s degree from any recognized university. He/she must score at least 60% marks with subjects like Mathematics / Stats. These subjects must also be taken in 10+2 syllabus.  Students from SC/ST quota should bring at least 55% in their graduation level. 
Students who are currently appearing for final year exam can also apply for the exam but it is mandatory that they should submit their final year result of being passed out to the authority or else the admission can be cancelled. 

Admission Procedure:
Students who are applying for NIMCET can only get admission through rank basis in NIMCET. Candidates for whom once seats are once allotted in NIT have to take admission at NIT only.  There are also other choices for admission that is mentioned in the application form. Candidates have no need to apply separately for every NIT admission.

Exam Pattern:
There are 120 questions that are being asked to candidate and all are multiple choice questions.  For every correct answer there are four marks, but for every wrong answer there will be negative marks.  The exam is of 480 marks with the duration of 2 ½ hrs with Maths (40 questions), Analytical Ability (50 questions), Computer Awareness (15 question) and General Question (15 question),

Syllabus for NIMCET is Mathematics, Computer Awareness, Analytical Awareness and from General English.

Exam centers: 
Agartala, Allahabad, Bhopal, Calicut, Durgapur, Suratkal, Jamshedpur and Raipur. 

No comments: