Google Groups
Subscribe to Free Admission Notification
Visit this group

Tuesday, December 21, 2010

AEEE Entrance Exam Date Application Form Notification Eligibility How to apply

Amrita Entrance Examination Engineering  AEEE 

Amrita School of Engineering

Aerospace Engineering (C)
Chemical Engineering (C)
Civil Engineering (C)
Computer Science & Engineering (C,B,A)
Electronics & Communication Engineering (C,B,A)
Electrical & Electronics Engineering (C,B,A)
Electronics & Instrumentation Engineering (C,B)
Mechanical Engineering (C,B,A)

Age: Candidates born on or after 01st July, 1990 are only eligible.
Educational Qualification: A pass in the final examination of 10+2 (class XII) or its equivalent securing 60% or above marks in Mathematics, 55% or above separately in Physics and Chemistry with an aggregate of 60% in the three subjects. Or, A three year Diploma in Engineering with minimum 60% marks, awarded by any State Board of Technical Education.

Note: Candidates appearing for the above examinations in March/April 2011 and expect to secure minimum marks as above, may also apply.

How To Apply:
Application Forms Can Be Obtained
From Designated Post Offices: - for details, visit

From Banks: Application forms can also be obtained from the branches of Axis Bank, Corporation Bank, Dhanlaxmi Bank, Federal Bank and State Bank of India. For details of branches visit

In Person: Collect from any of the university counters of Amrita School of Engineering at Amritapuri, Bengaluru and Coimbatore, on payment of Rs 850/- by demand draft favoring "Amrita School of Engineering'', payable at Coimbatore.

By Post: Write to the Admission Co-ordinator of any of the campuses mentioned below with a demand draft for Rs 850/- favouring "Amrita School of Engineering", payable at Coimbatore.

Coimbatore Campus: The Admission Co-ordinator, Amrita School of Engineering, Ettimadai (PO), Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu - 641105. Tele: 0422 - 2685169 / 2685000.

BENGALURU CAMPUS: The Admission Co-ordinator, Amrita School of Engineering, Kasavanahalli, Carmelaram (PO), Bengaluru, Karnataka - 560 035. Tele: 080 - 25183700.

AMRITAPURI CAMPUS: The Admission Co-ordinator, Amrita School of Engineering, Amritapuri, Clappana (PO), Kollam, Kerala - 690 525. Tele: 0476 - 2809400 - 02.

Or, Apply online:

ANDAMAN & NICOBAR: Port Blair. ANDHRA PRADESH: Anantapur, Hyderabad, Kakinada, Nellore, Tirupatht, Vijayawada, Vishakapatnam ASSAM: Guwahati. BIHAR: Patna CHANDIGARH: Chandigarh CHATTISGARH: Raipur. DELHI: New Delhi. GUJARAT: Ahmedabad, Vadodara. GOA: Panaji. JHARKHAND: Dhanbad, Ranchi. KARNATAKA: Bengaluru, Betgaum, Bijapur, Oavangere, Gulbarga, Hubli, Karwar, Mangalore, Mysore, Raichur, Shimoga, Udupi. KERALA: Alappuzha, Amritapuri, Emakulam. Kalpetta, Kannur, Kasaragod, Kollam, Kottayam, Kozhikode, Malappuram, Palakkad, Pathanamthitta. Thrissur, Thiruvananthapuram, Thodupuzha. MADHYA PRADESH: Bhopal. Indore. MAHARASHTRA: Mumbai, Nagpur, Pune ORISSA: Bhubaneshwar. PONDICHERRY: Pondicherry. RAJASTHAN: Jaipur, Kota. TAMILNADU: Chennai, Coimbatore, Cuddalore, Dindigul, Erode, Hosur, Karur, Madurai, Nagercoil, Namakkal, Neyveli. Ooty, Pudukottai, Salem, Thanjavur, Thirunelveli, Tlrupur, Trichy, Tuticorin, Vellore. UTTAR PRADESH: Lucknow, Varanasi. UTTARANCHAL: Dehradun. WEST BENGAL: Ourgapur, Kolkata.

Important Dates:
Sale of application form begins on: 20/12/2010 (Monday)
Sale of application form closes on: 23/03/2011 (Wednesday)
Last date for submission of application: 25/03/2011 (Friday)

Entrance Examination on: 17th April, 2011 (Sunday- Forenoon)

Completed applications to be sent only to Amrita School of Engineering, Coimbatore
To know more Information about AEEE 2011 please visit

About Amrita School of Engineering

Amrita School of Engineering, Ettimadai, Coimbatore(Amrita Vishwa Vidyapeetham Deemed University), located on a sprawling 420 acres (1.7 km2) campus at the foot hills of the Western Ghats, is one of the leading engineering institutions in India. ASE is approved by All India Council for Technical Education (AICTE) and is accredited by the National Board of Accreditation (NBA) constituted by AICTE, Government of India. ASE provides nationally ranked UG programmes in seven branches and PG programmes including MCA, and M.Tech in eight core areas.

No comments: